Great Work Recognized: Eight Boston Police Officers Receive 34th Annual Hanna Award

Last week, on Thursday, October 5, 2017, eight Boston Police officers were honored for their bravery in the line of duty at the 34th Annual George L. Hanna Awards ceremony at the State House. Each of these officers, as well as the 15 officers awarded from outside jurisdictions, is truly deserving of this recognition and honor, and we thank you for your dedication and courage. The following Boston officers received the 2017 George L. Hanna Award for Bravery:

  • Sergeant Norberto Perez
  • Police Officer Matthew Morris
  • Police Officer Richard Cintolo
  • Police Officer Eric Schmidt
  • Police Officer Kurt Stokinger
  • Police Officer Clifton Singletary
  • Police Officer Lenin Ortiz
  • Police Officer Keith Kaplan