MEDIA AVAIL/PHOTO OPP: Boston Police Foundation's 4th Annual Gala to Celebrate the Courage of Boston's Finest and Contributions of Former Sox Slugger David Ortiz

WHO: Boston Police Foundation board members, committees, and directors; Guests of Honor David Ortiz and Linda Henry; Boston Police Commissioner William Evans; Boston Police Superintendent-in-Chief William Gross; Boston Police Command Staff members; and BPF Award Recipients and Honorees

WHAT: Join the Boston Police Foundation at the 4th Annual Boston Police Foundation Gala as they honor the members of the Boston Police Department who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to protect and serve our city and its citizens. This year, the following members of the BPD will be honored and recognized with the following awards:

•    Boston Police Foundation Hero's Award - James Coyne, Eric Macpherson, Ellys Lee, Michael Taylor
•    Ezekiel Hodson Police Officers of the Year Award - Korey Franklin, Jean JeanLouis, Gregory Eunis, Reivilo DeGrave
•    Marie Conley Civilian of the Year Award - Catia Pina
•    Frederick Schlehuber Outstanding Leadership Award - Peter Messina
•    Thomas J. Norton Inspector of the Year Award - Cecil Jones

WHEN: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:00 PM.

WHERE: The Boston Marriott Copley Hotel, 100 Huntington Avenue, Boston.

CONTACT: For media inquiries contact (617) 343-4520.